rmbar New Member Posts: half-dozen | Mail past rmbar on May 14, 2018 17:02:07 GMT -8 How-do-you-do! I was introduced to this game about a week ago and decided to get into information technology, just have a few questions. i)Regarding EX Burst when taking damage; does the ability activate regardless of the normal prerequisites, such equally "when x enters the field?" 2)When a cost displays every bit something similar this: SFF-> Where S=The Southward symbol, F=Fire, ->=the tedious effect, The way I was shown, this meant you had to discard 1 of the aforementioned menu+2 fire chemical element cards+dull the carte du jour using it; however, from reading the rules, I believe if the S carte du jour is an F, then I tin can use the Southward carte to fulfill the payment-costing two instead of 3. iii)Following up #2, as I was taught, Each F would be 1 card-but I retrieve it's supposed to be each F=1 free energy. Thus if I had a copy of the card in mitt (same element), I could discard the South menu with fire element to complete the unabridged payment. Is this right? 4)Withal following the previous questions, for the Southward symbol; does it have to be the *exact* same carte, or if it's for example a cloud card costing 6 that is using an ability, I tin can use a cloud bill of fare costing 4 (with a dissimilar groundwork/upshot/etc) for the S requirement? v)I'm a piffling iffy on abilities and when they tin can be used. Other games I've played would unremarkably take a specific blazon of card (trap cards in yu-gi-oh) that could be used outside your turn, but if I am getting this right, and then long every bit it doesn't have a specification for WHEN it can exist played (such every bit "when enters the field/breaks, etc)/Doesn't have the DULL issue, I can employ information technology at *any* time, including the enemies turn. Is this right? 6)How about summons? I think they can merely be used during main phase 1/2, but not 100% certain on that. vii)I got some monsters in some of the booster packs I bought which the rules don't say anything about...are these basically summons? I may have more than questions later; thank you for taking time to reply my questions! | |
| Postal service by Conkwe on May 15, 2018 9:34:09 GMT -8 Hi. Welcome to the game! ane. Yes, the ability volition withal go off (if yous choose to activate the EX Outburst). 2. Southward symbol is for the aforementioned name bill of fare and does not count toward the other CP payment. For your case, you'll demand a same proper name card, two Burn down CP (note that you can pay for this with one Fire card or two Fire backups), and dulling of the card. iii. Each element symbol represents 1CP of that element. And then yes, with a toll of ii Burn chemical element symbols, you lot'll need 2 Burn down CP to pay for it, in which one Fire card will work. 4. It simply has to exist the same name card. Information technology doesn't take to be the same menu with the same serial number. So yes, you can utilize Cloud of unlike series numbers/costs. 5. Whatever action and Special abilities can be used on either'southward plough when you take priority (so long as there'south no restriction. Some cards say that you tin only utilize on your plow or during sure phases). For the abilities with Dull icons, you have to expect a plough until you can utilise its abilities due to "summoning sickness" (no FFTCG term for that yet, lol). 6. Summons can be used in whatsoever phase when you have priority, except during the Activate and Depict stage. I don't think those phases can exist interrupted only I'll need to check on that if it's correct. 7. Monsters are characters and are played normally like forwards and backups. Monsters have abilities, some that can make them into frontwards. Monsters don't accept summoning sickness, so their abilities tin can exist used right away, fifty-fifty if they have irksome icons. The exception to this is if they're turned into a forward on the turn they are played. If that happens, then summoning sickness will employ to them. Here's the near updated rules that includes info on Monsters: drive.google.com/file/d/1ZHob4qJzN3paSO-rTmTvViN1Q_ksOxJr/view?usp=drivesdk | |
rmbar New Fellow member Posts: 6 | Post by rmbar on May 15, 2018 twenty:34:15 GMT -8 Thank you for the answers! I'll probably be back hither in a week or so with more questions. | |
rmbar New Member Posts: half dozen | Postal service by rmbar on May sixteen, 2018 nineteen:25:13 GMT -viii So how exercise I know when I accept priority? Rereading your response I'yard not certain on how to define that in game. If my opponent is attacking practice I only get priority? | |
| Mail by Conkwe on May 17, 2018 10:xiv:34 GMT -viii You and your opponent always go priority at the end of your master stage 1 and two, and the showtime of the assail prep step in assault phase. There are several priority windows in the assault phase. I'd suggest looking at the CR for the Game Phase in section nine. For your question, y'all and your opponent receives priority afterwards assail declaration to play summons or activate abilities. Yous both as well become priority when the stack is used. That means when abilities/summons are activated. Every time something resolves in the stack, yous both gain priority over again, and then you tin interrupt a stack and add something to information technology. That might exist simplifying information technology and then I may have missed some stuff. Here's an old diagram that was fabricated to help with the phases and priorities: | |
rmbar New Member Posts: half dozen | Mail service by rmbar on May 18, 2018 11:01:58 GMT -8 Very informative chart, thank yous! At present I have a question on a specific menu: Black Tortoise l'Cie Gilgamesh 3-080R states: DULL:Blackness Tortoise l'Cie Gilgamesh gains 2000 power until the finish of the plough. And so you're dulling the card to become 2000 power, except you can't set on with that extra ability since you but dulled it-and the power goes away at the finish of the turn when it could be used to defend on your opponents plough. What's the indicate of this? But thing I can think of is some random menu allowing me to activate him prior to attacking, so I'd dull/proceeds 2000/actuate with another card/attack, but it seems similar a lot of work if that's the case for 2000 extra impairment on a menu that already has a respectable 8000. And one other bill of fare: Jack three-111H "Jack cannot block. When Jack attacks, Jack does non activate during your next Active Phase. REFLEX: (S)(Fifty): Activate Jack. Jack loses all his abilities until the end of the turn." (S)=cocky (L)=Lightning As I am interpreting this, Jack will non assail during the Next active phase just; thus, if I wait ii turns he'll exist ready to assail once more. For Reflex, losing his abilities ways he CAN block, and when he attacks he WILL activate during the next active phase. Is this right? | |
| Mail service by Conkwe on May 19, 2018 11:57:11 GMT -eight Black Tortoise l'Cie Gilgamesh has Brave, significant that he doesn't dull when he attacks. So you'll want to attack with him first and so apply his power to gain 2000 power, if y'all're going upwards against a bigger frontwards. You can likewise utilise information technology as a combat play a joke on and non use the power buff correct abroad. If your opponent's forward is smaller than yours, you tin can merely attack and await to run into if your opponent has a response. Depending on what's played, it would then be benign for your to use his power and requite him +2K. And sometimes, people just don't read cards or forgets their abilities. And so you can attack with him every bit an 8k vs your opponents 9k/10k. You're basically baiting the block, and when your opponent does, so y'all reply to utilize his vitrify. With Jack, that's all right. When Jack attacks, he'll exist unable to actuate during your adjacent Agile Phase. And then yeah, basically you can't attack with him on your turn because he's yet dull. If y'all have a mode to activate him, he'll still exist able to assail though. And then he won't activate once again on your side by side agile phase. Equally for his Special, he'll be able to block or attack on the plough when the Special was activated. And then on your turn when he can't actuate, you use his ability, actuate him and attack, and he won't have the restriction of his normal field power, and so he'll exist able to actuate with no problem on your side by side active stage and attack. Yous tin also employ his Special as a combat trick when your opponent attacks with false security that he'due south free to assail. You lot'll activate Jack and block, perchance getting rid of your opponent's forward. | |
rmbar New Member Posts: 6 | Mail service by rmbar on Jun iii, 2018 fourteen:07:49 GMT -8 Thank you in one case once more for all the assistance! Here's some other menu specific question: Doga (5-087R) states: Choose 1 character you command. It cannot exist cleaved by opposing summons or abilities that don't deal damage. This does non land a time frame like others tend to do. Does this make information technology permanent? | |
|
rmbar New Member Posts: 6 | Post by rmbar on Aug 3, 2018 13:57:21 GMT -8 It's been a while, only I've run across a scenario which I think I know the answer to but would like someone to verify. Histrion 1 plays Ramza, v-118L-gains 1000 power for each Forward other than Ramza on the field that he controls. There are 3 forwards, also as Ovelia who increases Knights power past thousand; base 6000+3000+1000=10,000, triggering his ability which grants haste. Nevertheless, Player ii has Grenade, 5-008R; when a Forward of your opponent with 8000 power or less enters the field, put Grenade into the Break Zone; if you do, deal it 8,000 damage. I call back the correct ordering here is Ramza plays-Grenade activates if chosen-8000 is washed to Ramza-he's only 6k since he just entered. The only part tripping me up is the gained portions don't specify when-but I'd think an ability activating upon entering would take priority. Is this right? | |
| Mail by Conkwe on Aug ix, 2018 23:04:00 GMT -viii The static buffs on forwards are immediately applied to the frontwards and doesn't use the stack. A forward coming in as a 10k similar Ramza won't trigger Grenade. | |
0 Response to "Fftcg Can You Attack Again After Activating a Forward"
Post a Comment